Eye of the Tiger

Er, or should I say, eye of the cat!

Now  that that’s settled, Hi there!! I hope whoever you are, if you are reading this, you’re having a wonderful weekend, because I know I am! Which is why today I must leave you with a little bit shorter post than I normally do. This weekend has been so crazy busy, and today time is against me! But I do have a thought that I want to share with you, so here it is.

TADA! (Ok please don’t mind my hair/face…this is the best picture that shows my glasses!) This summer, I am absolutely obsessed with cat eye sunglasses. I mean obsessed. I would not rest until I found the perfect pair. I’m not a huge fan of buying sunglasses online because I like to try them on to make sure I don’t look like a complete idiot, so my options were much more limited. However, I found this amazing pair at the Sunglass Hut at Macy’s. I tried them on and fell in love. They’re not super cat-eye-ish, which is exactly what I was looking for. They have just the right amount of feline ferocity without looking ridiculous. They were undoubtably my best buy of the summer thus far.

There are so many amazing cat-eye styles available right now, especially if you aren’t weird like me and have no problem buying online! They’re the perfect amount of retro and chic, making them the best style for summer. Look out, aviators, the kitty cats are coming through!

Here are some of the styles I am a smitten kitten for:

ModCloth has an amazing selection of inexpensive cat-eye shades, like these fabulous pairs.

I’m also just in love with these fierce sunblockers from Jeremy Scott Spring/Summer 2011. There so funky and fun.

Dior Spring/Summer 2011 also put out an amazing cat-eye collection. I’m in love with these purple and cream-colored masterpieces.

So I leave you to ogle over these fabulous shades. Whether you want more modest cat-eyes like me, or a funky style like the awesome pairs from Jeremy Scott, there is a style for you!

Have a fierce feline day! 😉

2 Comments

Filed under Tatesful Trends

2 responses to “Eye of the Tiger

  1. Marge

    Sometimes I like popping the lenses out of my sunglasses and going for a really hipster look!

Leave a Reply

