“Stay, Beautiful Baby… I Hope You Stay, American Baby”

Good Morning! Today, I can’t help but feel extremely patriotic. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that I’ve listened Dave Matthews croon the title of this post about 42 times, or maybe it’s the fact that it is almost the Fourth of July!!!!! Yeah, I think it’s mostly the second one. Can you believe it?! Where is the summer going? (Sad face.) Well because I am an American woman through and through, I thought it only fitting to post some fashions that would make Uncle Sam proud.

Yes, my friends, it is cool to be patriotic. It’s even cooler to look cool at the same time.

I feel like there has been a ridiculous amount of super-chic red, white and blue clothing out this spring/summer? It’s like all of a sudden the fashion industry hearts the USA. Right on.

Nasty Gal, one of my favorite websites, as I have mentioned before, has a ton of awesome pro-US duds that make my heart smile:

Let’s just take in the awesomeness of these shoes. Jeffrey Campbell makes me glow. I believe these shoes are 8 inches including the platforms… practical if you ask me.

I can’t even take this little denim bustier. I have already voiced my love for cropped bustiers, and this one is so Fourth-of-July-perfect it makes me want to dance. (Cue dancing.)

This top is perfect for a 4th BBQ or even a day at the beach! Somehow, even though it is in essence just an American flag, it’s cute, not tacky.

Throw on a white tee and some sandals or even little motorcycle boots and you’re good to go with these short shorts.

Apparently star-spangled cutoffs are in this season! I love this little pair from Singer22. Maybe a little pricy for daisy dukes, but they’re still adorable.

I should own this. Or you should. One of us should. Come on… Red, white, blue and cute all over. Love Moschino, you are perfect.

This Lauren Moffatt dress may be my favorite. It’s the perfect patriotic piece. A light, airy little dress. Spot on.

Alright, this girl deserves special attention. Meet Bee from Atlantic-Pacific. She has the best outfits. Ever. This one is no exception! She looks like a blonde Audrey Hepburn getting ready to go to an Independence Day soiree  where she will eat petit fours and dance the night away… isn’t that what you imagined? Well I love her. End of story.

And of course, a patriotic post would not be complete without the iconic Catherine Malandrino American Flag Dress. Shown in the Bergdorf window shortly after 9/11, this dress has become famous. Women like Madonna, SJP, Heidi Klum, and even Julia Roberts have donned this beautiful piece.

With fashions like these, who wouldn’t be proud to be an American? So go get styling for your Fourth Festivities! Have an I ❤ the USA kind of day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Tatesful Trends

Leave a Reply

