Asian Persuasion

Hello! I hope everyone’s holiday weekends were wonderful. Sunday night, we had a little barbecue as I told you, and my neighbor brought over the cutest treats: Chocolate covered fortune cookies!

Aren’t they beautiful?! And they were delicious. I’m not even a huge fortune cookie fan, but apparently when you add chocolate and sprinkles, you have yourself a real delicacy. And I’m in love with this glass jar she put them in.

Yum. But not only were these little treats delicious, they put me in mind of a little fashion tidbit I have been wanting to share with you: Asian influences. I love them. Lately, I have been seeing them everywhere, and I just love it! The silk fabrics, the pretty floral designs… Let’s take a look:

Pamella Roland Fall 2011 was an Asian-inspired dream. This is my favorite look from the collection, I’m obsessed! The gorgeous color, the flower detailing, and the fierce collar make for one stylin’ gown.

This is another look from the show that I adore. The fabric itself is so beautiful.

This dress is phenomenal. I want to own it and wear it everyday of my life. I know, I’m getting too excited. But I can’t help myself! This dress is amazing.

These looks are a little older- Dries Van Noten from Paris Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2011- but I have been ogling them for so long, and this was the perfect opportunity for me to share them! The silky silhouettes on these garments are so easy-going, Asian-chic. The flowers are beautiful as well, and I don’t think I even need to say anything about those fierce purple shoes in the center. End of story.

While much less avant-garde than the past couple of looks, this adorable little romper shows you how you can throw some Asian-flair into your everyday wardrobe. The kimono sleeves give it just the right Asian touch, and the color is so pretty! It reminds me of a creamsicle… Yum.
Hey look, that brother I’ve mentioned from time to time made it onto here! Hey Dyl! But he’s not really the point… he just happens to be in my picture 🙂 This dress has a great Asian flair. The kimono sleeves and drapy top give it just the right amount of edge.

And finally, I would be remiss not to mention the epic Asian-influenced Louis Vuitton Spring/Summer 2011. When I saw these collection, I wanted to find Marc Jacobs and hug him. Every. Single. Piece. Is. Gorgeous.

This is one of my favorite looks from the collection. The jacket has such a classic Japanese style, yet the fabric keeps it modern and chic.

What’s better than a long, animal-print kaftan?! Nothing. Just nothing.

This dress is awesome. Once again, it has that classic Japanese vibe, but it still manages to look like someone could be wearing it today.

And of course, I couldn’t leave out the color block dress. I don’t know if it’s the slit, or the combination of vibrant colors, but this dress gives me the chills.

Clearly, I love me some Asian flair. Whether it’s a scrumptious little cookie or a gorgeous couture gown, the Asian look has got it going on.

Leave a comment

Filed under Tasty Treats, Tatesful Trends

Leave a Reply

