So Much Decadence, So Little Time.

Hi there! So, I know I didn’t post yesterday. I know I am lame. BUT, my life is 150 percent busy lately. I swear. I have good excuses!! I had errands to do all day, and then I had my senior portrait. What the heck?! Since when am I older than seven…? No one cared to inform me of that… I’m pretty sure I looked like this in the kitchen just yesterday…

HA! I just couldn’t resist. Clearly I’ve always had a passion for baking…

And eating… in style, of course. I mean look at those shades. Oh yeah.

But seriously, this little girl seems to be growing up! It’s sort of freaking me out. So I needed to make something rich and delicious to calm me down. Chocolate is a great sedative, I swear. And that’s where this deliciousness comes in…

Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge. AKA, the most obscenely easy, delicious dessert ever invented.

I saw this recipe on How Sweet It Is and adapted it a little bit for my liking. Here’s the quick and easy recipe:

3 cups chocolate chips. (I used semi-sweet.)

1 cup sweetened condensed milk

1/2 cup peanut butter

2 tbsp water

Chopped Reeses Cups (the icing on the, er, fudge.)

Combine all ingredients (except the Reeses) in a microwave-safe bowl and heat for 1 minute. Remove and stir, then microwave for 30 seconds, removing to stir again. Repeat this process until the fudge is smooth. Then. fold in your chopped reeses. Finally, place it in a baking pan lined with wax paper and refrigerate.

It’s that easy! This is what your fudge will look like pre-cutting.

Fudge is definitely my new go-to dessert.

It’s delicious and SO SIMPLE!

And voila! So take 10 minutes out of your day and make this scrumptious treat! It will surely make your day fudge-tastic šŸ™‚

4 Comments

Filed under Tasty Treats

4 responses to “So Much Decadence, So Little Time.

  1. Kristi

    I must say from first hand experience it is delicious as it looks! I’m definitely going to try to make this myself, hopefully it comes out as good. =)

  2. Arlene

    Hi Laura-
    It is your cousin, Arlene, from California! When your Aunt Michelle was out here she showed us your site. Made this fudge and my family loved it! Brought it to Paul’s work today and everyone there enjoyed it also. Thanks for sharing! Love šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

