14 Days, 14 Obsessions.

Hi there! So, I have some unfortunate news. Well, it’s fortunate and unfortunate at the same time. You see, I am going to take classes for 2 weeks, which I am extremely excited for! However, the bad news is, I do not know if I will have access to blogging. Sigh. Two whole weeks without a post?! It seems…. almost sinful. But not in a good chocolate fudge cake kind-of way. I’m hoping when I get there maybe I will have the opportunity to post even once or twice, but I am expecting to not be able to at all. So, I thought it only right to leave you with one nice, long, scrumptious and stylish post to enjoy while I’m gone. 14 styles and sweets I am currently obsessed with. You can look at one thing per day, and it’ll almost be like I’m posting something new each time! So let’s give this a whirl…

1. Frieda and Nellie Bracelets.

I stumbled upon these little beauties on Pinterest , which I am absolutely IN LOVE with, and I can’t stop obsessing over them. They’re like the cute little friendship bracelets you make yourself on steroids. While they are a tad pricey, they are totally worth it. They are gorgeous and certainly unique. The first picture is my favorite. All the bracelets lined up like that makes them look almost like candy. So gorgeous. These little baubles are the most delightful little things I have seen in a long time.

2. Sparkle Cookies.

These adorable treats have definitely shot up to the top of my To-Bake list for when I get home. They’re almost, dare I say it, too pretty to want to eat! But who am I kidding, I’d devour them anyway. They are the cutest cookies ever! You can find the recipe at The Purl Bee, an adorable little blog I just adore. These cookies would be great for tea with friends or even as a gift.

3. Beyoncé. 

Alright, let’s get real. Here’s some honesty for you: I am obsessed with Beyoncé. I sort of wish I was her… Or at least her best friend. Or something. She’s talented. She’s gorgeous. She’s smart. She runs the world. Okay, that was corny. But come on. Her new album is beyond sick and she is, if you ask me, one of the hottest artists out  there right now. These photos are from this past issue of Dazed and Confused magazine, which the lovely B graced the cover of. Now, the woman would look fierce in a sack, but these clothes are to die for. Not many people could rock purple hot pants and metal leggings and scarf, but she rocks it. I can’t get enough of this woman. Amazing.

4. THESE SHOES.

I don’t know who made them or where they came from, I just know that I want them on my feet… Right now. Once again, I came across them messing around on Pinterest, and I had to share them with you.I mean, where would you wear these?! I’m thinking the grocery store… Either that, or just around my kitchen. I mean, they would make lovely baking shoes, right?

5. Glitter.

This one does not require much explanation. Lately, I want everything to sparkle… is that wrong? No, just read this sign.I would never get a tattoo ever, but if I did, this is what it would say. Duh.

6. This Cake.

This cake is the most beautiful cake I have ever seen. It’s not even cake- this is art. I found this on one of my favorite sites, My Sweet and Saucy. It was from a wedding they did. Every image on their site is absolutely gorgeous. Seriously, I get lost looking at all the beautiful things. One day, I hope to make a cake this amazing. I actually don’t even want to eat it. I just want to stare. Now that’s saying something.

7. Cookie Brownie Cupcakes with Chocolate Marshmallow Frosting.

Must. Make. These. Now. AHH!!!!! Confessions of a Cookbook Queen has done it again. You can find this recipe here, just waiting to be made. I can’t believe you guys are going to get to make these delicious treats before me!! You better make them. Seriously. And tell me how delicious they are and rub it in. That way, when I come home I force myself to bake these ASAP. Not that I really need forcing. Cookies, brownies and marshmallow all in one cupcake? I don’t think I need to say any more.

8. Carrie Bradshaw.

I’ve been watching waaaaaay too much Sex and the City lately. I mean really, it’s getting out of hand. But come on, it’s on E! and the Style Network. What’s a girl to do?! Needless to say, all that Sex and the City= a lot of Carrie lovin’. I mean, I think we all want to be Carrie a little bit, don’t you? She’s smart, fun, has the greatest friends, and, needless to say, has the most fabulosity a woman could ever posses. While I am a fan of all the women, I have t say I am a bit partial to Carrie. I guess it’s a shoe thing.

 

 

Image #57587
Fancy That Ice Cream Dessert Table

 

9. Dessert Displays.

Presentation is everything. Whether it’s how you’re dressed or a party you’re throwing, presentation is crucial. The same goes for dessert displays. Lately, I am absolutely in love with cute little dessert displays like these. Cute treats, cute trays, cute colors… it’s all just so cute! It really takes the desserts to the next level. These three displays are some of my favorites. From My Sweet and Saucy, Style Me Pretty, and Hostess With the Mostess, these dessert displays are delightful.

10. Banana Fudge Pudding.

I’m dying to make this adorable little dessert. I love desserts in jars. I love banana. I love fudge. I love pudding. Are you getting the picture here…? You can find the recipe on, my favorite, Confessions of a Cookbook Queen! And, oh yeah, that is a meringue on top. Yes, it’s browned with a kitchen torch. Why am I not making this right now? Sigh. Until we meet again, banana-fudge-deliciousness.

11. This Photo.

This photo is stunning. From, once again, Pinterest, I can’t stop staring at it. She is in a kitchen holding a tower of petit fours in a couture gown. This is what I predict my everyday life will be like one day. Only my head will be about where her belt is. No big deal. But seriously, I couldn’t resist sharing this! Simply beautiful.

 

12. Izak Zenou Illustrations.

Izak Zenou is an amazingly talented illustrator who I am in love with. His illustrations are so undeniably fierce! Every woman he draws is gorgeous from head to toe. I want him to paint a mural on my wall. That would be awesome. He has been featured in every magazine imaginable and has clients from Vera Wang to Henri Bendel. Izak is a true artist.

 

13. Smores Cupcakes.

There are so many things I can’t comprehend right now. 1. Why have I yet to make a smores cupcake of any kind? 2. Why am I not eating a smores cupcake? 3. Why do I not own a kitchen torch?! I am in love with all things smores. Any combination of chocolate and ooey gooey marshmallow is like a little piece of heaven. These cupcakes, from Martha Stweart, Annies Eats, and Your Cup of Cake, must be made now. I also must get a kitchen torch now. It just makes the marshmallow so delicious and warm and yummy. I highly recommend making one of these delicious little treats right about… now.

14. Inspiration.

Alright, so I had to leave you with something corny. I’m always telling you what inspires me, so I thought it was time to try to inspire you. I know these sayings may not be directly fashion or baking related, but they are life related, and that is all the more important. The first one I love because it reminds me of me. I’m a small thing, after all! 🙂 And the second is just so over-the-top corn but I just love it. If you believe you can do something, you can.

So for the next 14 days, whether I’m with you or not, believe you can! Make a sparkle cookie or wear glitter shoes, who cares? Just have fun. Have a lovely 14 days and I will see you soon! 😀

8 Comments

Filed under Tasty Treats, Tatesful Trends

8 responses to “14 Days, 14 Obsessions.

  1. Barb Kirner

    Laura, Have a great time!! I’ll miss your post over the next few weeks, but I know when you return you’ll have sparkling stories to share 🙂

  2. Chelsea

    Hi! I am obsessed with those bracelets. I’m going to repost them up, of course giving you all the credit! Love your blog! Xo

  3. Jamie

    I miss your blog! Come home soon!

  4. Bridget

    Just stumbled upon your blog…wanted to let you know, those shoes look like Sam Edelman. He’s had a bunch with that spiky heel!

Leave a Reply

