Quick, Easy and Delicious.

Hi friends! Sorry for the delayed post, but I have to tell you, lately I have not stopped going. Time has been my enemy for the past 4 days. Who decided on this 24-hour day deal? I would like to give them a stern talking to. I need about 50. Alright, I’d even settle for 30. I’m rambling because I am a sleep depraved child. Disregard my delusional speaking. Alright, let me get to the point here! Because I have been so pressed for time, I needed something quick and easy to make for my friend Selena’s party tonight! She had a little get-together of some of our girlfriends and everyone had to bring something to eat! Of course, I knew I was going to make something sweet, but I needed something sweet and quick. Hence, these two delicious recipes. Oh. My. Yum.

First up, we have marshmallow peanut butter cups. I got the idea from this awesome recipe at An Edible Mosaic and just decided to amp it up a bit by adding peanut butter as well. Check out this easy recipe:

Marshmallow Peanut Butter Cups

Ingredients:

Chocolate chips (I used about 1 large bag of semi-sweet.)

Marshmallow Fluff.

1 cup peanut butter

1/2 cup confectioners sugar.

Directions:

1. Line a cupcake tin with 12 wrappers.

2. Melt the chocolate and pour a layer in the bottom of each wrapper.

3. Place a dollop of fluff on top of each layer (I used about 1/2 tbsp)

4. Mix the peanut butter and confectioners sugar until smooth. Then, place a dollop of the mixture in each tin.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let’s get close up and personal with these sinful treats…

5. Finally, add a final layer of melted chocolate to seal your cups off.

6. Refrigerate until hard, remove from fridge and devour.

I wish I would’ve gotten a picture of the inside! But of course, rushing like a maniac, I did not even think of that- ugh, curse my forgetullness. But seriously, you need to make these now.They were amazing. A bit messy, but so worth it. AND IT TOOK 5 SECONDS. You cannot beat that.

Since those scrumptious treats were so easy, I decided to make one other delectable treat. Blonde Rocky Road Fudge from Piece of Cake. You know how much I love to make fudge, and this recipe was awesome! The only thing I changed was I omitted the peanuts and added about a fourth of a can of sweetened condensed milk because I wanted my fudge a little fudgier. It was so delicious and, again, so easy!

Try not to devour the entire slab of fudge whole. Don’t laugh at me. When you make this fudge, you’ll understand.

Cut it into nice pieces…

And voila! Scrumptious Butterscotch Peanut Butter Marshmallow Fudge; aka “Blonde Rocky Road.”

So if you’re pressed for time (or even if you’re not 🙂 ) and want to make something delicious, try out these yummy sweets! They will surely be a hit. Now I need to go check the next thing off my 50-page to-do list- wish me luck! 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Tasty Treats

3 responses to “Quick, Easy and Delicious.

  1. Amy L. Sauter

    Hi Laura: This looks too delicious for words. I think I just gained 5 pounds reading your blog. Fashion and Food — your amazing! Amy

  2. Pingback: Friend Time Bread Time Fun Time. | little girl, BIG TASTE.

Leave a Reply

