Cookie Dough Brownie Decadence.

HI! Okay, so I’d advise anyone on a diet to leave now. Or better yet, take a break from your diet. Just for a minute. Or, if you really have some serious self control, challenge yourself to make these and not devour the entire pan. I’m proud to say I did. (I’m still recovering from my Switzerland food coma.) Prepare yourselves for a whole new level of indulgence… Cookie dough brownies. Yup, just when you thought it couldn’t get anymore obscene, it did. The delicious density of brownies + the sinful sweetness of cookie dough + the catastrophic combination of the two= A dessert explosion that will make your taste buds dance and sing.

Voila. So I made these because my friend had a graduation/going away party, and I can never go anywhere without a baked good in hand! It’s so sad to see so many of my good friends go off to college, and so weird to think that I’m going to be a SENIOR! Ew, just ew. My friends were SO excited when they saw these treats, and they were a huge hit! I found the recipe on Recipe Girl a while ago and have been waiting for the right occasion to make them for! Due to time constraints, I altered the recipe just a tad by using a brownie mix- lame, I know, but I don’t care what anyone says, Betty Crocker is my girl. I followed her recipe for eggless cookie dough with a few minor adjustments…

Eggless Cookie Dough!!

3/4 cup butter

3/4 cup light brown sugar, packed

3/4 cup granulated white sugar

3 Tablespoons milk

1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour

1 1/2 cups mini chocolate chips

1 tsp salt

1. Combine the butter, brown and white sugar using an electric mixer.

2. Mix in the milk and vanilla.

3. Mix in flour and salt until combined.

4. Stir in chocolate chips.

Definitely one of the richest treats I’ve made. Once you’ve made your cookie dough and baked your brownies and let them cool, spread the cookie dough over top of the brownies and refrigerate, or if you’re pressed for time, freeze. Finally, remove the brownies and cut into pieces and you have yourself a treat that’s sure to be a hit!

He’s ready for his close up…

My friend John could not believe how smitten he was with this treat- “I love these so much, and I don’t even like brownies!” He is quite the character… You can check him and his hilarious videos out on Youtube at JohnnyBerch77! So if these wonderful bars can turn a brownie-hater into a brownie-lover, they clearly must be amazing. (Sidebar… what kind of person hates brownies? Tsk, tsk John.)

So much fun in just one bar.

And there you have it! So whether you decide to devour these all by yourself or share them with your friends, just make them. The end. 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Tasty Treats

4 responses to “Cookie Dough Brownie Decadence.

  1. QUOTE ME!!!! Hahaha i love these ❤

  2. morgan

    these were amazing !!! PHENOMINAL ! YOURE A GENIUS ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

