Friend Time Bread Time Fun Time.

Hello there! I have something to say right now: I love having friends who love to bake. I love it like I love shoes. I love it like I love anything that sparkles. I love it like I love life itself. It rocks. I mean, sometimes life can get lonely when it’s always a baking party of one. Today, I was lucky enough to have a baking companion- my dear friend Selena! (You know, the one who had the gathering I made these delicious treats for- yeah, she’s pretty awesome.) We were just hanging, goofing off, being girls when we decided to bake! As soon as I showed Selena this recipe, there was no discussion- Nutella Swirled Banana Bread.

 

 

 

Yeah, I just wanted to give you a little pause to pick up your jaw, because I know it just dropped. Karly from Buns In My Oven is a genius. She is a goddess. And so we embarked on our baking excursion, with one slight adjustment…

Instead of making a loaf of banana bread (because that’s clearly not fun enough) we decided to make this delicious treat into a little muffin. Uh, amazing. We followed the recipe exactly except, due to Selena’s stroke of genius, we decided to nix the walnuts inside the bread, and instead put a some on top with a Nutella drizzle. Because Nutella swirled inside just wasn’t enough. Can you start to see why we’re friends?

 

Our precious little babies before being swirled and popped into the oven…

Oh my yummy.

This was one of the easiest recipes I’ve ever followed! So simple and so scrumptious.

We had to, you know, make sure they uh….. weren’t defective or anything….

And then Selena took it to a whole new level of goodness.

So I thank Karly for this fantabulous recipe, and Selena for her baking expertise. Now what are you waiting for… go bake! (It has fruit in it, so I’m pretty sure it’s healthy, right? 😉 )

Leave a comment

Filed under Tasty Treats

Leave a Reply

