I Love My Friends… and Homemade Oreos.

You know how I told you all about how I love having friends that bake? Well, I also love having friends that don’t bake. I don’t discriminate. I love the baking-challenged. They are hilarious. It’s kind of like what I imagine baking with your little kids is like… only they are your best friends and all happen to be older than you. Oh yes, today was an interesting day. Baking adventure with friends who do not bake, begin…

We decided to make homemade oreos. I found this recipe on The Girl Who Ate Everything and decided it would be perfect to make with my friends! The only thing we changed is we decided not to make them peppermint. Just good, old-fashioned, ridiculously fluffy oreos. Let me tell you, we had a ball…

My two friends who will probably kill me when they see this, but I don’t care 🙂 (Hey, I’m exposing myself like this, so they should be exposed too right?!) The beginning of our oreo adventure…

My friends Adam and Melissa were responsible for making the little dough balls! At first, they were having a little bit of difficulty, but they were rolling like pros in no time…

I was so proud of their skills, and so were they!

They got really excited when they saw how beautifully they baked…

They were almost like crackle cookies! So delicious.

Then came the fun part… assembling the oreos!

The icing was soooo yummy- even though it was made with cream cheese, which is one of my most despised food, it did not taste like regular cream cheese frosting! It was DELICIOUS.

Finally we put them together and added some sprinkles and chocolate chips! They were HUGE and lovely. Not exactly your typical oreo 🙂

Mmmm…

LOL this is what happens when you let a bunch of theatre kids bake… You better promise not to judge. We were excited about our success, okay?!

Cookie tower? Yes, please.

If that’s not beauty, I don’t know what is.

About to be devoured…

Well yeah, we are kissing our cookies. When you make them, you’ll be kissing them too.

To sum things up, I love my friends. I love baking. I love oreos. I love adventures. The end! Now go bake these… no matter how good of a baker you are 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Tasty Treats

3 responses to “I Love My Friends… and Homemade Oreos.

  1. Lissy

    So excited I made the blog ! yay ! these were amazing my friend 🙂

  2. Barb

    absolutely delisssshhhh !!! 😀

Leave a Reply

