Summer Days Driftin’ Away…

Hi there! So I know I haven’t posted in a few days and I am so sorry!! But, seeing as the entire week has been the last week of summer, I think I have an okay excuse. I can’t believe the summer’s already over! It goes by faster and faster every year. As excited as I am to segway into my favorite season and do things like wear boots, wear tights, wearsweaters all day every day, eat pumpkin-flavored delicacies, order butternut squash soup at every restaurant I go to, watch football, enjoy the beautiful leaves, I am always sad to see the summer go! So today I want to commemorate this summer with my favorite things about the sunny season:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(Remember the Stylish and Scrumptious Celebration? My friend Morgan made this AMAZING fruit garden!)

Fruit that looks like this.

Not that I’m going to stop eating fruit or anything (HA that’s a funny thought because I will never stop eating fruit because it’s magical), but it won’t look, or taste, this amazing for a while. You just can’t compare fruit in the summer to fruit in any other season. It’s just not the same.

 

(The Alternative Bride)

(Anthropologie)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(Oh hey, that would be me and Morgan!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(And there we are again, with our friend Danielle!)

 

The Two B’s: The Beach and Bikinis.

Do I really need to explain myself on this one? I will not be on the sandy shores until next summer… My adorable bathing suits will collect dust in my closet…. Sigh.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(Yes, that would be me!)

(Can I please own this…?)

 

Floaty, Effortless, Breezy Dresses.

I will no longer be able to wear summery frocks. I love summery frocks. They’re easy, breezy, and beautiful… I promise this isn’t a Covergirl campaign πŸ˜‰

 

Oh, and a few more things…

BEING ABLE TO BAKE WHENEVER I WANT.

BEING TAN.

THE SUN.

NOT WAKING UP AT 6 AM MONDAY THROUGH FRIDAY.

RELAXATION.

THE SUMMER VIBE, THE SUMMER AIR, THE SUMMER FUN.

 

In short, I’m going to miss summer a whole lot… These were just a few of the tons of things I’m sad to part with! But I’m getting ready to bring on the fall… Everyone have a happy Labor Day and let me know: What do you love about summer?! πŸ™‚

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Tasty Treats, Tatesful Trends

Leave a Reply

