If It’s Fashion Week and You Know It Clap Your Hands!

Hi there! So  I know it’s been roughly a bazillion years since I’ve posted (okay, maybe it’s only been 5 days!) and I apologize. With the start of the school year, the winter musical around the corner, college applications to get done, my posting frequency is going to take a bit of a hit! Sad face 😦 But I will do my best to find whatever spare time I can to post lovely things for you to eat up! Right now I am just so excited because it’s the most wonderful time of the year… No, not that most wonderful time of the year. It’s FASHION WEEK! Oh fashion week, how I love you. How I yearn to simply sit in front of my computer all day long and watch every single show on the live youtube feed (which you can find here by the way!). How I wish even more that I could go to New York and watch each show live and in the flesh. But alas, I must come back to reality. I watch the shows in between homework and running around like a maniac. I ogle each collection with more excitement than the next. My point? FASHION WEEK RULES.

For the past few years, Fashion week has been kicked off with a bang: Fashion’s Night Out. This year it was on September 8th and I wished I could have been there to experience the fun.  I actually went to the first Fashion’s Night Out a few years ago, but we totally had no idea what to do or where to go and we didn’t see ANYONE! Disappointment? Uh, yeah. I haven’t gotten the chance to go again but I’m going to make it a point to very soon! Hello, I want to casually brush past Anna Wintour and Lea Michele…

Come on. Just hanging at Saks. I love the idea of one night just dedicated to fashion and fun! So awesome.

This makes me want to sing and dance and cry because I wasn’t there. SJP autographing stilettos at Manolo Blahnik. I have no words. I want Manolos signed by SJP! (Image from goddesstasha.com)

Actor Chace Crawford at the Dolce & Gabbana Boutique during Fashion's Night Out in New York City. September 8, 2011.

Uh yeah, you can bet I would have been at Dolce & Gabbana. Chace Crawford, marry me.

Designer Giuseppe Zanotti and Nicki Minaj attend Giuseppe Zanotti Boutique during Fashion's Night Out in New York City. September 8, 2011.

Guiseppe Zanotti with Nicki Minaj?!!?!?!?!? I think I would have fainted. Are you getting the idea of why I would have given anything to be there yet…?

I just love it. Love love love it. But Fashion’s Night Out is just the beginning. The main attraction? The shows. Spring 2012 is looking AMAZING, my friends. Here are a few of my favs so far…

Cynthia Rowley RS12 0033

Cynthia Rowley RS12 0140

Cynthia Rowley. The entire collection is available on fashionista.com, a great site for fashion week updates! The colors, the textures, the mix of the floral and the geometric prints, all of it just stunned me. I loved every single piece, the funky leggings in particular.

Jason Wu RS12 0530

Jason Wu RS12 0544

Jason Wu, I love you. The skirts killed me, absolutely killed me. I am a sucker for a big skirt, and Wu nailed it. He picked the perfect shades and the white contrast was spot-on. His collection progressed so nicely. Starting with more simple, gray and white looks, pops of color began to show up and then he ended with a bang with these neon-knockouts. Amazing.

 

Finally, Charlotte Ronson. I am a huge Ronson fan, and she did not disappoint yet again! The entire collection gave off sort of a western-flare to me. Between the denim and the little lacey flares, I couldn’t help but get a farmgirl-chic vibe! I adored it. My favorite part? Every piece is so wearable!

Well, that pretty much sums it up for now! Keep your eye on the upcoming shows this week- they are sure to be fabulous! Until we meet again, my friends, thank you for stopping by! :*

Leave a comment

Filed under Tatesful Trends

Leave a Reply

