Fabulous Fall

Hi everyone! I know I haven’t posted in few days, but like I said, with school my posts are going to be a little less frequent! But that just means they’ll be all the more special when you do read them, right?! I sure hope so 🙂 Well, I hope you all enjoyed fashion week as much as I did. I thought it was one of the most consistently stunning seasons. I would have to say my favorite may have been Rodarte…

I mean let’s get serious. Laura and Kate Mulleavy, you are absolute geniuses. You can read all about their dreamy collection and view every piece here!

Alright, but that’s not even what I want to talk to you about today. I want to talk to you about the most wonderful time of the year… FALL! I’m sort of jumping for joy. After an entire week of 80 degree days, I was starting to get a little annoyed… If I can’t be at the beach, summer is over. Hence, I WANT FALL. So when I woke up yesterday and felt the crisp, cool air outside, I sort of started to dance. Finally, a beautiful , yummy, amazing fall day! I put on my first sweater of the season. Boy, was it rewarding. Since I was so ecstatic about this season change, I had to share my excitement with all of you by sharing my top 10 fall inspirations right now! Let the games begin…

1. This Candy Corn Masterpiece.

Warning: if you plan on reading my blog within the next month or so, there will be abundant mention of candy corn. I’m kind of obsessed. I love it. It’s delicious AND adorable. I don’t care if I start to feel like I’m going to throw up after eating about 10 pieces. I enjoy every candy-corny moment. Hence, my current love for these candy corn parfaits. I found them on Baked Bree, and they immediately went on my fall baking to-do list. Oh my little friends, I cannot wait to make you.

Lacy Pumpkin

2. Lace Pumpkins.

Okay, I know this is kind of random and specific, but I found this decorating idea on Better Homes and I can’t stop staring at it! In my house, we go all out for Halloween decorating, and this would look so fierce amongst our glamourous witches and fiber-optic Frankensteins. Don’t you love it when even pumpkins can be stylish?!

3. This Makeup.

When I saw this makeup on Pinterest, it just screamed fall to me. The pale skin, the burgundy lip, the red hair, I love it all. I’m in love with doing a burgundy lip for fall. Right now I’m using Benefit No Competition – it is the absolute BEST!

4. Candy Corn Pretzel Huggies.

I told you to be warned: I love candy corn. These little treats are so easy and adorable to make! They’re perfect to bring to a Halloween get-together or just to put a smile on someone’s face 🙂

 

5. Pumpkin Spice Latte Cupcakes.

Another thing I’m obsessed with during the fall? Pumpkin. The color, the taste, the smell, basically everything about it! While I’m not the biggest pumpkin pie fan (although I do make a mean one) I think pumpkin desserts are absolutely outrageous. These cupcakes from Annie’s Eats are a must-make.

6. Pumpkin Pancakes.

I hate to tell you this, but if you don’t like pumpkin you should leave, because I kind of love it. No, not kind of, I do love it. You know what else I love? Pancakes. Therefore, pumpkin pancakes are a dream come true. From How To Simplify, these pancakes look amazing. I’m definitely throwing a breakfast party and definitely making these.

7. Tights, Tights and More Tights.

If it’s fall, you can bet I’m wearing tights. Whether they’re patterned, lace, knit, or just basic black, tights are a fall must-have. You can wear them with a knit dress or rock them with thick shorts and boots. No matter what you wear, tights can work! I’m head-over-heels for that orange pair. Halloween, anyone?

8. Pumpkin Trifles.
I made this drippy delicious treat for Thanksgiving last year. This was one of my first creative baking endeavors and I was quite nervous! Although it may not be the most beautiful, it was a huge success. My entire family loved it and devoured it! I had to bring it back this year because, to me, it’s the epitome of fall. Layers of gingerbread, pumpkin mousse/custard and cool whip- how can you go wrong?
9. Candy Corn Fudge.
Seriously? You know I am a huge fan of making fudge, so you can imagine my excitement when I saw this on Taste and Tell. I really have nothing more to say… This treat speaks for itself.
10. HALLOWEEN HALLOWEEN HALLOWEEN!!!
Sorry about that little freak out… But I have something to tell you: I. Am. A. Halloween. Addict. It is my favorite holiday, hands down. It combines all things I love: Dressing up, candy, candy corn, pumpkins, decorating, being silly and having fun! I am counting down the days until this glorious holiday.
There you have it: my fall favs! I cannot wait to share with you all of the lovely treats and trends this season has to bring 🙂
Leave a comment

Filed under Tasty Treats, Tatesful Trends

Leave a Reply

