“I Believe Happy Girls Are The Prettiest.”

-Audrey Hepburn. I couldn’t have said it better myself.

Well hi there friends, long time no talk! Today I’m sharing something with you that I should have shared long ago: My obsession with Audrey Hepburn. I’m actually kind of shocked that I have yet to tell you this. But I guess when you’re obsessed with such an obscene quantity of things, something has to get lost in translation… right? But I must say, there is no excuse for forgetting Audrey, because there is simply nothing forgettable about her. She is the epitome of grace and beauty. She is funny, quirky and chic. If you ask me, they just don’t make ’em classy and glamourous like her anymore.

Hence, when I had to dress up for a celebrity costume party this weekend, there was only one person I wanted to be: Audrey. Thankfully, I have a fabulously chic mother and had basically the entire costume  in her closet. All I needed was the cigarette holder and my best friend Morgan’s hair expertise, and voila, Laura goes Audrey! Of course, I went classic Holly Golightly style, a la Breakfast at Tiffany’s…

Alright, not that I could EVER match Audrey’s insanely amazing beauty, but I have to pat myself on the back for the costume here… 🙂

Pinned Image

Ugh, she’s so fierce.

Fake cigarette, of course.

Pinned Image

Well, obviously I had to try my best to model the Audrey pose…

It was so much fun being Audrey for a night! All you really need is a simple sleeveless black dress, black gloves, a pearl necklace, black pointy pumps, and a little updo with something sparkly going on up top!

I chose to go with Audrey’s Holly Golightly persona because it is the most recognizable, but here are a few of my other favorite Audrey looks…

Pinned Image

Starring as Princess Ann in “Roman Holiday.” I’d kill to prance around in that gown.

Oh, the infamous Gap ad. How could anyone not love her after watching that?!

Pinned Image

As Eliza Doolittle in My Fair Lady. Did the girl ever get put in a bad costume?

Pinned Image

Finally, this photo always has been and always will be one of my favorites of all time. In Givenchy driving gear from “How to Steal A Million,” only Audrey would look fabulous and not like a space alien in this get up. Hence, further proof that she is the most marvelous woman that ever lived.

So there you have it, friends. My Audrey obsession. She is everything every woman would want to be- beautiful, classy, smart, funny, stylish and sharp.

“I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.”

Audrey, you are a genius and an icon. The end.

Leave a comment

Filed under Tatesful Trends

Leave a Reply

