What a Doll.

Hi there! So in case you’re totally completely out of the loop, you should know that about two weeks ago, September 28- October 5, was Paris Fashion Week, AKA the most epic, fabulous, amazing week ever. I’m not trying to diss my NYC, but come on… Paris Fashion Week is IT. Don’t get me wrong, New York Fashion Week is glamourous and exciting as well, but Paris Fashion Week is where the designers bust out the big guns. Of course being the obsessive fashion junkie that I am, I pretty much stalked every runway show (thank you Fashionologie for your pretty much instant coverage of every runway show!). I have to say, this was, in my opinion, one of the most consistently amazing fashion weeks I have ever seen. There was truly no collection I despised! Of course, McQueen was AMAZING (Sarah Burton is a goddess.) and Dior is always a favorite of mine, but the one runway show that took me by surprise was Viktor & Rolf. As much as I appreciate the two avant-garde designers, their collections are usually not the ones I fall in love with. But this time, they knocked me off my feet.

viktor rolf11 Viktor & Rolf Spring 2012 | Paris Fashion Week

Their entire line was doll-themed. You known I am a fan of all things cute, and they somehow managed to make cute fierce. If that’s not talent, I don’t know what is.

viktor rolf8 Viktor & Rolf Spring 2012 | Paris Fashion Week

Every look was more precious than the next. I adore those little shorts!

viktor rolf9 Viktor & Rolf Spring 2012 | Paris Fashion Week

The shoes are very important to me in a runway show as well, and these had me dying. They’re like little cupcakes on their feet!

viktor rolf18 Viktor & Rolf Spring 2012 | Paris Fashion Week

This is one of my favorites- does she not look like a little barbie?! The oversized stitching I think is what won me over. How they managed to make huge stitches couture is beyond me, but it works.

viktor rolf21 Viktor & Rolf Spring 2012 | Paris Fashion Week

This almost makes me think of a seashell…

viktor rolf41 Viktor & Rolf Spring 2012 | Paris Fashion Week

Oh come on, you know I’m a sucker for fabulous poofy dresses. This color is amazing, this dress is amazing, this collection is amazing. Period end of story. Hope you love these dolly looks as much I do! Have an adorable day 😉

(All images courtesy of fashiongonerogue!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Tatesful Trends

Leave a Reply

